Thursday, May 12, 2011

'Nanban' music tracks!

Though this summer is one of the hottest in many years it continues to offer some really cool flicks for movie lovers this season. Kollywood is continuously churning out good films back-to-back with the most-wanted heroes of today in Tamil. Here is some good news for all you ‘Ilayathalapathy’ fans out there.

On one side, director Shankar is shooting ‘Nanban’ at a brisk pace. The film is a multi-starrer with Vijay playing the lead. On the other end, the music director Harris Jayaraj is contributing the tunes for this film. From what close associates to the crew reveal, it looks like the music album of ‘Nanban’ will have four songs. The lyrics, for all the songs, have been penned by Madhan Karky.

‘Nanban’ has retained the refrain ‘All is well’ in its Tamil remake too. This number has been belted out by Vijay Prakash and it looks like this song will showcase the young and energetic phase of college life. This might be the opening track in the album. Another number is on friendship and goes ‘Nee Yen Nanban…’ This song is said to have been rendered by Benny Dayal and Blaaze.

The next number looks like a romantic one and begins with ‘Uyire Engai…’ this song has been crooned by Hariharan and Chinmayi. Looks like this might strike a chord with the audience. Another track goes ‘Killi Killi…’

We’ve given you the latest updates on ‘Nanban’s music tracks, however we will know things for sure only when the album hits the stands! A tentative date has not been zeroed in yet for the music launch but be sure that we will let you know well in advance about the big event. Comeback for more updates right here on!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...